Saturday, June 5, 2021
Sunday, June 6, 2021

Free admission during regular Museum hours.

Ticket reservations required in advance by phone only.
Please call (561) 655-2833 ext. 10 for reservations.

Tickets will not be available online or in person. Entry times will be assigned on the hour and half-hour on Saturday, June 5th from 10 am to 4 pm, and on Sunday, June 6th from 12 pm to 4 pm. The Museum will close at 5 pm on both days.

 

On June 5th each year the Flagler Museum celebrates its anniversary by opening to the public free of charge in honor of the Museum's founder, Jean Flagler Matthews.  This year, the Museum is offering free admission on both Saturday, June 5th and Sunday, June 6th as part of an extended Founder's Day Weekend admission program. Capacity will be limited this year for safety, with reservations required in advance and entry times assigned to all visitors.

Whitehall was built by Standard Oil partner Henry Flagler in 1902 adjacent to his hotels. Flagler spent winters in Palm Beach with his wife Mary Lily until his death in 1913.  Flagler's youngest granddaughter, Jean Flagler Matthews, rescued the estate from potential demolition and established the Flagler Museum on June 5, 1959.

Whitehall's first and second floors will be open, as will Railcar No. 91 in the Flagler Kenan Pavilion, for those who visit during Founder's Day Weekend . The Museum Store, which is currently located in the historic West Room for a socially distanced shopping experience, will be open on Founder's Day Weekend for those who wish to shop. Iced tea, lemonade, and lavender cookies will be available for purchase and may be enjoyed outside on Museum grounds.

Please click here to learn about our Visitor Experience and Public Safety Guidelines.

Jean Flagler Matthews welcomes visitors to Whitehall in 1978

Jean Flagler Matthews welcomes visitors to Whitehall in 1978. © Flagler Museum

 

Jean Flagler Matthews portrait is on display in the Grand Hall

Visitors to Whitehall will find a portrait of Jean Flagler Matthews on display in the Grand Hall. © Flagler Museum